Start the weekend right with great music in a relaxed setting

Welcome to our twelfth season!

Whether you are new to our series or a familiar face, we hope you will join us for our spectacular line-up of concerts for this season. We offer live performance and online streaming of Early Music. If you join us in-person, you’ll get to experience the wonderful intimacy of our performance space at Epiphany Lutheran Church in Denver. We offer complimentary wine, beverages, and snacks that create a relaxing place to enjoy beautiful music. Be sure to subscribe to our mailing list (click here) if you’re not already on it. That way you will have all the latest news about upcoming concerts.

Our next concert



Carpenter and Barnhart
Jennifer Carpenter and Keith Barnhart


“La Stravagante”
The Italian-Spanish Connection


Through the centuries composers have sought to delight performers and entertain audiences with the unexpected and bizarre—from newly created genres to stretching the limits of established forms. Jennifer Carpenter and Keith Barnhart treasure the harmonic extravagances, melodic virtuosity, vivid programmaticism, and the newly developed instrumental techniques that bring that music to life. So powerful is this creativity that historical performance with historic instruments continues to generate new compositions beyond the era of “Early Music” and into our own time. This program celebrates the artists’ favorite Italian and Spanish composers who have shared their passion for la stravagante—“The Extravagant!”


The Performers
      Jennifer Carpenter – recorders
      Keith Barnhart – guitars and lutes
      Please click on a name above to learn more about that artist.

You can click here to purchase tickets.



Sonata seconda – Dario Castello (1602-1631)

Pasacalles de 1 tono – Juan Cabanilles (1644-1712)

Solfeggio detta “la Stravaganza” – Francesco Durante (1684-1755)

Romanza – Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)

Grand Potpourri – Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)  

Canarios – Gaspar Sanz (1640-1710)

Sonata El jardín de Aranjuez en tiempo de Primavera con difersos cantos de páxaros y otros animales – José Herrando (c.1720-63)
      Allegro, Andante, Allegro moderato

Cádiz – Sören Sieg (b. 1966)
      Mvt. 4: The Bath of the Mermaid 
      Mvt. 5: Carnival of Cádiz 


And for our final concert this season


Un tas de cordes
Samuel Breene, Sarah Biber, Jeffrey Noonan


“String Music from the French Court”

We hope we’ll see you at one of our concerts—in person or online. You can click here to see a line-up of all of our concerts for this season

What people are saying


  • “The epitome of Baroque!”


  • “It’s the perfect way to start a weekend! We get beautiful music, and there’s plenty of time for dinner afterwards.”


  • “For no-stress, pure enjoyment of chamber music, I recommend Happy Hour Chamber Concerts – cozy setting and skilled musicians, topped off with a glass of wine!”


  • “Dessert for the ear!”


  • “I feel lucky every time I am able to attend one of these wonderful concerts in this lovely church venue.”


  • “Delightful music and perfect atmosphere, including the ‘happy hour’ wine!”